Ballard Brothers Seafood and Burgers

8 Oct

I’m not much for giving food vendors a second chance, but this past weekend while at the Issaquah Salmon Days Festival, The Hubby and I decided to give Ballard Brothers Seafood and Burgers another try.  Actually for me, it was a matter of being too swayed by the numerous food booths, and also feeling the dangerous mix of famishment and capriciousness.  Bad decisions happen that way.

To think that there was a good number of food booths at the Salmon Days Festival…

Last time we were at Ballard Brothers Seafood and Burgers (in Ballard not at the Salmon Days Festival), I ordered Popcorn Shrimps and Fries, and so I ordered it again this time around.  I still remember how I  didn’t like the fish and chips more than the shrimps, so I didn’t care to order it again.  The Hubby chose the Blackened Salmon Burger.

The verdict: The fries weren’t bad, the popcorn shrimps were still harder than they should be, and the blackened salmon was seasoned nicely but the texture was too mushy for me.  The Hubby feels differently than I do, which is to say, he’s less critical about it.

Although we won’t go out of our way to go to Ballard Brothers Seafood and Burgers in Ballard, we’re fine, or at least I won’t find it objectionable, going to its food booth out of convenience.

Ballard Brothers Seafood and Burgers on Urbanspoon

One Response to “Ballard Brothers Seafood and Burgers”

  1. Ryan 13, January 2015 at 10:03 am #

    I would definitely get their blackened salmon burger again. The popcorn shrimp were depressingly hard but they had some character and the fries helped.

Leave a Reply

