Tipsy Cow Burger Bar

12 Jul

The Hubby has been cooing (or should I say, mooing) about Tipsy Cow since it opened in 2013.  I already have Five Guys and Lunchbox Lab in my list of tried and true burger bars, I wasn’t about to add another but el hubbo was convincing so… off we went to Downtown Redmond’s new burger bar.

Tipsy Cow Burger Bar

There was one burger combo that caught my attention and it was The Arsonist – composed of “Custom Ground LVR Beef, Beecher’s No Woman Cheese, Fire Roasted Jalapenos and Serranos, Bibb Lettuce, Tomato, Harissa Pepper Aioli” – it was a burger that took no prisoners.  Everything was going all right until I popped the habanero bun garnish thinking that they were yellow sweet mini bell peppers.  I thought of spitting the peppers into my napkin but too late… I swallowed them faster than when the thought crossed my mind.  My ears were on fire and I got uncontrollably teary.  I’m no stranger to hot peppers but because I was caught by surprise, I automatically gave in to the power of habanero’s Scoville heat units.  Posing as a mini sweet bell pepper… damn you, habanero.

The Arsonist - Tipsy Cow Burger Bar

The Brewmaster, chosen by the The Hubby, was made with “Custom Ground LVR Beef, Brew Battered Onion Ring, Beecher’s Just Jack Cheese, Bibb Lettuce, Tomato, Boar’s Nest Sweet n’ Tangy BBQ Sauce“.  It was excellent with the brewski he ordered.

The Brewmaster - Tipsy Cow Burger Bar

When your mouth’s on fire and your ears are in flame, who you gonna call?  In my case, our really nice server to order a shake.  Tipsy Cow probably makes most of its shake earnings from customers who dared to get close to the fire of The Arsonist.  Damn you, habanero.

Chocolate Shake - Tipsy Cow Burger Bar

Tipsy Cow’s friendly atmosphere and good burgers would make me want to return.  My only complaint is that the fries could be crisper.  We’ll amble back in again and I’d like to meet with the Notorious P.I.G. next.

*Burger and shake photos are courtesy of The Hubby and his trusty Nokia Lumia 920.

Tipsy Cow Burger Bar on Urbanspoon

One Response to “Tipsy Cow Burger Bar”

  1. Ryan 15, July 2014 at 7:57 pm #

    The fries “Jacked Up” are dangerously tasty, Beecher’s cheese has a way of doing that.

    The Arsonist burger itself is pretty tame heat-wise and while normally I’d be gung-ho for having the burger itself be hot-hot-hot I appreciate having the hottest ingredient on the side in order to better appreciate the burger itself and then reveling in the fire or mixing per-taste.

    The shake was made with Snoqualmie Ice Cream but was spoiled by what tasted to be plain Hershey’s syrup.

    Good local beer selection and while my beer of choice was out I was able to pick up another beer I hadn’t tried yet from the nearby Mac & Jack brewery.

Leave a Reply

