Sunchokes recipes in Food & Wine

19 Oct

My initial encounter with sunchokes three years ago was an educational one.  It was my first time trying the tuber… and my way of dealing with first time introductions to strange foodstuff is to keep it simple.

So what did I do?  I steamed the ginger-looking root vegetable.  I’d like to have another close encounter with this uncommon veggie so I could try a different recipe.

Want to learn two new ways to make Jerusalem artichokes exciting?  Click the image below and it will lead you to a post by Food & Wine Executive Food Editor, Tina Ujlaki.

4 Responses to “Sunchokes recipes in Food & Wine”

  1. Claire 21, October 2012 at 10:51 am #

    Good job ‘te ‘chelle!!!

    • Michelle 22, October 2012 at 12:15 pm #

      Thanks ‘ki! I think the photo is pretty neat too. 😉

  2. Ryan 22, October 2012 at 11:26 am #

    Cool beans! … I mean, cool tubers!

    • Michelle 22, October 2012 at 12:16 pm #

      Cool tubers and cool beans!

Leave a Reply

