On Cottage Cheese and Prop 8, part 2

4 Aug

About two and a half summers ago (Fall 2008), Kat, my youngest sister, invited me to join her on a “No to H8” march while I was on vacation.  I gladly joined her and also posted a short article she wrote about her views on the unjust proposition. 

The sad truth is that Prop 8 was passed with a 52.30% Yes and 47.70% No on November 2008.  But today, I, most definitely my sisters, and other gay rights advocates, rejoice as delicious news of an overturn of the ban ring throughout the land.  U.S. District Chief Judge Vaughn R. Walker ruled, “A private moral view that same-sex couples are inferior to opposite-sex couples is not a proper basis for legislation.”

The ruling may not be the final word and supporters of Prop 8 will likely whine to the highest court of the land (yea, the U.S. Supreme Court), but at least for now, hurrah for justice!  And for all of you H8ers out there, pbbbblfft 

2 Responses to “On Cottage Cheese and Prop 8, part 2”

  1. chroniccravings 4, August 2010 at 9:13 pm #

    It’s obvious that this post has nada about food. But it’s such special news that it deserves posting. At any case, the homosexual men I know are fabulous cooks. 🙂 So there!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. To California with Love « Chronic Cravings - 7, November 2012

    […] me what’s going on with your people.  I cannot believe Prop. 37 did not pass.  Four years ago Prop. Hate (ahem, I meant 8) won, and now Prop 37 lost.  If only the results were reversed, yea?  But it’s […]

Leave a Reply

