A Lovely Matrimony

10 May
On the 10th of April, 2010, in Pacific Grove, California, Ryan and I were joined in lovely matrimony.   As with any fête, provisions and libation are entailed.  With today being our first month anniversary,  to commemorate our memorable day, I’m showing off the scrumptious fare served during our celebration made possible by our caterer, Paradise Catering.  The photos, of course, were thanks to our energetic photographer, Alex, and various family members and friends.

Alas, my gown fitted so perfectly well that my appetite was suppressed.  I was so looking forward to the food but could not (as much as I wanted to!) completely consume my yummy dinner of roast chicken with ginger-apricot chutney accompanied by a medley of grilled vegetables.  Luckily, I did get to fully enjoy the hors d’oeuvres served during cocktails – the crabcakes and vegan rainbow rolls hit the spot!  In retrospect, I’m glad my gown prevented a potential pig-out fest.

As for the cake…we went with our favorite…carrot cake!  There were actually three different types, with the main cake being a carrot cake; the two smaller cakes were raspberry-lemon and the cupcakes were marble (chocolate and vanilla).  All were iced with buttercream icing, the best kind.  The cakes were made by Cloren, owner of Peninsula Pastries, whose pattiserie my family has been patronizing for nearly a decade – and for a good reason too as the pastries she and her staff create are simply divine. 

Our wedding was remarkable.  Many of our families and friends were such party animals that if we could do it all over again, we would make it a longer celebration.  Party on ’til the break of dawn!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Note: Most of the photos were taken by our photographer, Alex Greenburg, the rest are from families and friends (first names are noted in the caption).

One Response to “A Lovely Matrimony”

  1. ryanr 10, May 2010 at 10:19 pm #

    The tri-tip and accompanying grated horseradish sauce was so, so very good. I too am disappointed that I was only able to get one plateful of food but I had such a fantastic date to share the experience with. 😉

Comments are closed.