L&L Hawaiian Barbecue

16 Apr

It’s six days after our big move from Redmond to Sammamish, and without a working kitchen sink, no one is neither inspired nor want to do any home cooking.  Let alone me, the home cook.

We were south of Seattle looking at flooring materials and since we were at the area already, the hubby thought to grab grub at L&L Hawaiian Barbecue.  There’s an L&L in Washington?!  Why, certainly.  Although I didn’t know of this until a couple of weeks before when the hubby mentioned there is one located in Renton.  I know there are definitely L&L’s in Hawaii and several in California, but did not know there are a few all the way up here in the Evergreen State.  I suppose I shouldn’t be surprised given the number of Hawaiian transplants here that I know of.  Anyhow, lucky us!  Washington is one of the 11 states where an L&L can be found.

For those who know me, I am known not to be a huge fan of franchise restaurants.  But those who know me really well know that I have exceptions; L&L being one of them.  Listen, there are not many places with menus comprised of saimin, bbq plates, seafood plates, and so on with the Hawaiian ono plates.  A woman is allowed to have her prerogatives and exceptions, and L&L is one of my many.  You’ll understand why…

L&L – Renton
20 SW 7th St., #H
Renton, WA 98057
Phone: (425) 227-6980
Fax: (425) 204-7988
L & L Hawaiian Barbecue on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.