Zippy’s Restaurant

18 Nov

Taken from “Ono O’ahu“:

… Although the Hubz has been in the island before, he has never been to a Zippy’s.  To fill that void in his previous aloha experience, I gave in and went to one.  I was unfavorable at first because the Zippy’s I’ve been to in my previous visits were their fast-food venues and I remember the food being greasy.  But the Zippy’s we went to at Nimitz felt like a Hawaiian Red Robin’s.  Ryan got the chili loco moco and I got what I thought was the best marriage in soup heaven…wun tun min!  It’s wonton soup and saimin with goodies galore.  We also got a side of teri beef that was melt-in-your-mouth good.  So for the first time, I looked at Zippy’s with hungry eyes. …

Zippy's on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.