Tex Drive In and Restaurant

18 Nov

Taken from “Ono Big Island“:

… Why eat out when the relatives kept preparing ono meals for us.  Though we had to try Tex Drive In since it happens to be a big hit with the relatives and a popular restaurant with the locals.  I got saimin and the Hubz got loco moco; both hit the spot.  But it’s the malasadas that got my attention.  Delicious, fluffy goodness.  Plain or filled, it is a heavenly bread.  I do believe the archangel was over my shoulder wishing and hoping I’d share.  Get your own, Gabriel.  Not sharing my malasadas is worth going to hell for. …

Tex Drive In on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.