L & L Hawaiian Barbecue

7 Nov

Taken from “Ono O’ahu“:

… L & L has franchises in California, Washington State, and a few other mainland states, but for some reason I have not been to one.  Well curious little me was a bit timid about trying but the Hubz easily persuaded me.  So we did go to one and oh my goddess!  Hungry and tired after a couple of hours of swimming and paddling, the lunch plates we got were devoured in minutes.  There’s nothing like eating good fried food al fresco and just a few feet from the ocean. …

L & L Drive-Inn on Urbanspoon

3 Responses to “L & L Hawaiian Barbecue”

  1. limu 22, June 2012 at 3:04 am #

    I luv the mix plate. yums. your pics making me hungry.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Saimin Says | Chronic Cravings - 8, October 2013

    […] wafting in the air, and local Hawaiian music playing in the background that mentally whisked me back to Hawaii.  Can’t you hear the waves crashing off the distance… My saimin was just right.  […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.